Struggle with math in python? This is the library for you

Photo by Chris Ried on Unsplash

Struggle with math in python? This is the library for you

I didn't like the horrible syntax, so I created a python library myself. After a year of work, I published it for free for everyone.

·

1 min read

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

If you're anything like me, you often find it difficult to learn the syntax of math and data-science libraries in python. Eventually, you get to the point where you copy chunks of code from StackOverflow, without really understanding what's going on... You don't have enough time to learn it properly and the documentation is a total nightmare.

As a university student myself I too found myself dealing with these issues extremely frequently, So last year I decided to do something about it. I decided to write a math library in python and my main goal was to create the most simple interface possible. That's why I wrote more than ~100 pages of documentation, combined with a cool website and a Google Colab, where you can experiment yourself.

Here are some of the key features of the library, available on GitHub and PyPI:

  • Equation & System of equations solving.

  • Functions

  • Algebraic Expressions

  • Easy plotting

  • Linear Algebra: Points, Matrices, Vectors

  • PDF Worksheets Generator (beta)

To end on a high note, here's a quick demonstration video to show you how simple it can be...